11 March, 2010


2011 ICC Cricket World Cup will be the tenth Cricket World Cup, and it seems to be that it will be hosted by three Asian playing countries namely India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. These is the first time Bangladesh co-hosting the 2011 world cup. The World Cup will take place during the months of February and March 2011.the first match will be start on February 19 2011. World cup 2011 is also to be hosted by Pakistan, but due to security concern the schedule was changed. India will host 29 matches. Sri Lanka will host 12 and Bangladesh eight of the left 20 games in the 49-match.
                                 Mumbai will legion the final match and one of the semi-finals will be held according to the assignation of India's share of matches in the world cup 2011 cricket.
          The 14 teams have been divided into two groups. The match schedules are given below
Group A: Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya.

Group B: India, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland and the Netherlands.

               Combine of the World's most esteemed sporting events with the astonishing South Asian culture and the final result is the 2011 Cricket World Cup. See the best 14 teams from all over the globe fight it out for more than 6 weeks .So, 2011 world cup will very entertaining for all cricket fans.


Post a Comment